Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

East Lynne 40 School District

District Information


Ajax Loading Image


2014-2015 Teacher of the Year

Each year the East Lynne School accepts nominations for the Teacher of the Year Award. This year’s three finalists were Mrs. Sandee Golden, Miss Chelsea Hawkins and Mrs. Lisa Holloway.
A judging panel interviewed the finalists, choosing this year’s winner. Some comments from the nominations about this year’s Teacher of the Year;
• She motivates me to work hard and love what I am doing.
• She has created a classroom that students WANT to come to each day.
• She is always striving to do more for her students, never letting them get away with second rate work but pushing them to do what she knows they are capable of.
• She takes the time to individualize her lessons for each of her students. She gets to know everyone of their abilities, quirks, dreams, motivations and challenges.
The 2014-2015 Teacher of the Year is Mrs. Lisa Holloway.